lipocura-tim-kurpanek

Tim Kurpanek

Professional career

After my teacher training for secondary level II at the University of Dortmund, I also successfully completed my studies in human medicine at the Ruhr University of Bochum and the University of Essen in 2005. In addition to my student teaching, I gained further experience working as a surgical assistant in a private clinic for plastic and aesthetic surgery in Dortmund from 2000-2003.

Between 2005 and 2017, professional stations followed as a resident in the Clinic for General, Visceral and Trauma Surgery at the Kath. Krankenhaus Unna under the direction of Prof. Mittelkötter and in the form of a rotation to the University Clinic St. Josefs-Hospital Bochum under the direction of Prof. Uhl.
Upon obtaining the title of "Specialist in General Surgery" in 2014, I held the position of Senior Physician in the Department of Visceral Surgery at the Josefs-Hospital Dortmund.

Until the end of 2021, I took over leading functions of the surgical emergency room in various hospitals in an independent capacity, before expanding the LIPOCURA® team at the beginning of 2022.

Experience and work in the field of lipedema

In the course of my medical career and especially in my function as a surgeon, I repeatedly encountered the phenomenon of lipedema. The desire to alleviate the physical and emotional suffering of the women affected and the great interest in the treatment of the disease lipedema have led me to work in this field.

The specialist lipedema treatment at LIPOCURA®

Together with my team, I look forward to helping lipedema patients lead a life free of symptoms. To this end, we follow a holistic treatment approach and are there for you not only before but also after your surgery.

We would be happy to advise you in a personal consultation about the possibilities of your individual lipedema treatment.

Arrange a personal consultation

LIPOCURA® Newsletter

Subscribe to our newsletter now to be the first to know all the latest news, such as online & offline events and topics related to lipedema and liposuction.

Make appointment online

lipocura-tim-kurpanek

Tim Kurpanek

Beruflicher Werdegang

Nach meinem Lehramtsstudium für die Sek. Stufe II an der Universität Dortmund absolvierte ich zudem im Jahr 2005 erfolgreich mein Studium der Humanmedizin an der Ruhr-Universität Bochum sowie der Universität Essen. Neben meiner studentischen Lehre sammelte ich von 2000–2003 weitere Erfahrungen in meiner Tätigkeit als OP-Assistent in einer Dortmunder Privatklinik für Plastische und Ästhetische Chirurgie.

Zwischen 2005 und 2017 folgten berufliche Stationen als Assistenzarzt in der Klinik für Allgemein-, Viszeral- und Unfallchirurgie im Kath. Krankenhaus Unna unter der Leitung von Prof. Mittelkötter und in Form einer Rotation an die Universitätsklinik St. Josefs-Hospital Bochum unter der Leitung von Prof. Uhl.
Mit der Erlangung des Titels „Facharzt für Allgemeinchirurgie“ in 2014 bekleidete ich die Stelle als Oberarzt in der Abteilung für Viszeralchirurgie im Josefs-Hospital Dortmund.

Bis Ende 2021 übernahm ich in selbstständiger Tätigkeit leitende Funktionen der chirurgischen Notaufnahme in diversen Kliniken, bevor ich Anfang 2022 das Team von LIPOCURA® erweiterte.

Erfahrung und Wirken im Bereich Lipödem

Im Laufe meiner ärztlichen Laufbahn und insbesondere in meiner Funktion als Chirurg begegnete ich immer wieder dem Phänomen Lipödem. Der Wunsch, dem körperlichen und seelischen Leiden der betroffenen Frauen Linderung zu verschaffen, und das große Interesse an der Behandlung der Erkrankung Lipödem haben mich dazu bewegt, in diesem Bereich zu wirken.

Die fachärztliche Lipödem-Behandlung bei LIPOCURA®

Ich freue mich darauf, gemeinsam mit meinem Team Lipödem-Patientinnen zu einem beschwerdefreien Leben zu verhelfen. Dazu verfolgen wir einen ganzheitlichen Behandlungsansatz und sind nicht nur vor, sondern auch nach Ihrer OP für Sie da.

Lassen Sie sich gerne im Rahmen eines persönlichen Gesprächs zu den Möglichkeiten Ihrer individuellen Lipödem-Behandlung beraten.

Persönliches Beratungsgespräch vereinbaren

LIPOCURA® Newsletter

Jetzt Newsletter abonnieren und ab sofort alle Neuheiten rund um das Thema Lipödem als Erste erfahren.

Warteliste Anmeldung

Auf die Warteliste setzen lassen & bei freien Terminen direkt informiert werden.

Online Termin vereinbaren