lipocura-dr-lossagk

Dr. Katrin Lossagk

Professional career

After my studies at the Technical University in Munich, I completed a six-year general surgical training with a focus on vascular surgery and the additional designation of investigator for clinical studies.

In 2008, I moved to Aachen to the teaching hospital of the University of Aachen, where I completed my training as a plastic and aesthetic surgeon within four years. Subsequently, I worked as a plastic surgeon in a purely plastic surgery practice in Murnau as well as in the associated main department for plastic surgery in the hospital in Penzberg with a focus on extremity and breast reconstruction as well as hand surgery.

My broad knowledge of vascular diseases as well as many years of experience with liposuction, surgical needling and autologous fat transplantation are the cornerstones with which I have specialized in the treatment of lipedema in Dr. von Lukowicz's practice since 2014.

Experience and work in the field of lipedema

In the course of my work as an investigator for clinical studies, I have been interested from the very beginning in researching the causes of lipedema as well as in getting to the bottom of the breakdown of the hormonal situation in lipedema patients and improving their quality of life.

After two years of surgically treating lipedema patients as well as numerous skin tightening treatments using Surgical Needling, I have since specialized completely in the care of our lipedema patients, took over as Medical Director for LIPOCURA® in 2018, and established additional locations.
I accompany them on their journey from the very beginning and conduct the initial consultation, the examinations as well as the diagnosis. Thus, I have acquired a lot of experience in dealing with women affected by lipedema and have developed a deep understanding of their needs.

I respond to your wishes with great sensitivity and empathy.

The specialist lipedema treatment at LIPOCURA®

At LIPOCURA®, we specialize in the treatment of lipedema. We take a holistic approach to treatment and are completely attuned to the condition and its impact on our patients’ daily lives. We treat all stages of lipedema and through years of experience have further developed skin tightening by laser, cool plasma, surgical needling or surgical tightening after major liposuction.

Come to my office for a personal consultation – I will be very happy to accompany you on your way and take care of you even after liposuction. My goal is your quality of life.

Arrange a personal consultation

 

LIPOCURA® Newsletter

Subscribe to our newsletter now to be the first to know all the latest news, such as online & offline events and topics related to lipedema and liposuction.

Make appointment online

lipocura-dr-lossagk

Dr. Katrin Lossagk

Beruflicher Werdegang

Nach meinem Studium an der Technischen Universität in München folgte eine sechsjährige allgemeinchirurgische Ausbildung mit Schwerpunkt Gefäßchirurgie und der Zusatzbezeichnung Prüfärztin für klinische Studien.

2008 wechselte ich nach Aachen ins Lehrkrankenhaus der Universität Aachen, an dem ich innerhalb von vier Jahren meine Ausbildung zur plastischen und ästhetischen Chirurgin absolvierte. Im Anschluss war ich als Plastische Chirurgin in einer rein plastisch-chirurgischen Praxis in Murnau sowie der dazugehörigen Hauptabteilung für Plastische Chirurgie im Krankenhaus Penzberg mit den Schwerpunkten für Extremitäten- und Brustrekonstruktion sowie Handchirurgie tätig.

Mein breites Wissen über Gefäßerkrankungen sowie langjährige Erfahrung mit Liposuktionen, Surgical Needling und der Eigenfetttransplantation sind die Eckpfeiler, mit denen ich mich in der Praxis von Dr. von Lukowicz seit 2014 auf die Behandlung von Lipödemen spezialisiert habe.

Erfahrung und Wirken im Bereich Lipödem

Im Rahmen meiner Tätigkeit als Prüfärztin für klinische Studien ist es mir von Anfang an ein Anliegen, nach den Ursachen des Lipödems zu forschen sowie der Aufschlüsselung der Hormonsituation bei Lipödem-Patientinnen auf den Grund zu gehen und ihre Lebensqualität zu verbessern.

Nach zwei Jahren der operativen Behandlung von Lipödem-Patientinnen sowie zahlreichen Hautstraffungsbehandlungen durch das Surgical Needling habe ich mich mittlerweile ganz auf die Betreuung unserer Lipödem-Patientinnen spezialisiert, übernahm 2018 die Ärztliche Leitung für LIPOCURA® und baute weitere Standorte auf.
Ich begleite sie von Anfang an auf ihrem Weg und führe das Erstgespräch, die Untersuchungen sowie die Diagnosestellung durch. So habe ich mir viel Erfahrung im Umgang mit von einem Lipödem betroffenen Frauen angeeignet und ein tiefes Verständnis für ihre Bedürfnisse entwickelt.

Ich gehe mit viel Feingefühl und Empathie auf Ihre Wünsche ein.

Die fachärztliche Lipödem-Behandlung bei LIPOCURA®

Wir von LIPOCURA® haben uns auf die Behandlung des Lipödems spezialisiert. Wir verfolgen einen ganzheitlichen Behandlungsansatz und sind komplett auf die Erkrankung und ihre Auswirkungen auf den Alltag unserer Patientinnen eingestellt. Wir behandeln alle Stadien des Lipödems und haben durch jahrelange Erfahrung die Hautstraffung durch Laser, Cool Plasma, Surgical Needling oder chirurgische Straffung nach großen Liposuktionen weiterentwickelt.

Kommen Sie zu einem persönlichen Beratungsgespräch in meine Sprechstunde – ich begleite Sie sehr gerne auf Ihrem Weg und betreue Sie auch nach der Liposuktion. Mein Ziel ist Ihre Lebensqualität.

Persönliches Beratungsgespräch vereinbaren

LIPOCURA® Newsletter

Abonnieren Sie jetzt unseren Newsletter, um alle Neuheiten, wie online & offline Events und Themen rund um das Lipödem und die Liposuktion als Erste zu erfahren.