lipocura-dr-demal

Dr. Bettina Demal

Professional career

I first started my professional career during my training as a specialist in anesthesiology at the LMU Munich. After completing my residency and obtaining the degree of senior physician, I left the hospital in 2001 for parental leave after the birth of my daughter. I then returned to the Institute of Anesthesiology at LMU Munich in March 2003. After the birth of my son in 2005, I ended my professional career at the University of Munich.

From 2006 to 2009, I dedicated myself with great dedication to outpatient anesthesia in children in various practices of diverse specialties, such as pediatric dentistry, pediatric surgery and pediatric orthopedics. At the same time, however, I also had many assignments in adult anesthesia, such as in the orthopedic clinic at Kurzstraße Munich or the Martha-Maria Hospital, also in Munich.

After that, I continued my career in 2009 in a permanent position at the Iatros Clinic in Munich. In the same year I was able to reach the position of a senior physician there. I was particularly enriched by the wide spectrum of the clinic and the highly professional implementation of outpatient care at the most modern level of my specialty and surgical colleagues. With the focus on high-quality medicine with maximum patient safety and the greatest possible patient comfort, working in an outstandingly competent as well as collegial team gave me great pleasure.

In 2015, I initially left the Iatros Clinic in order to be able to pick up again on my former focus of my work at the university, intensive care medicine. At the Munich South Surgical Hospital, a maximum-care facility and teaching hospital of the LMU, I was able to continue my training in special intensive care medicine and soon became deputy head of the intensive care unit there.

In 2017, I successfully passed the examination to obtain the additional title “special intensive care medicine”. In 2018, I returned to the Iatros Clinic as a senior physician. Since 2019, I have been providing anesthesiological care for the Smileeyes Munich clinics.

Experience and work in the field of lipedema

Due to the long-standing and particularly intensive cooperation with the team of LIPOCURA® in the Iatros Clinic, I have also been working as a consulting physician for lipedema at LIPOCURA® Munich since 2018. An intensive as well as empathetic recording of the patient’s history in a personal conversation under discretion is very important to me. Optimal, holistic care of patients with lipedema according to the most modern medical know-how motivated me to become part of the consulting team at LIPOCURA®.

The specialist lipedema treatment at LIPOCURA®

Modern anesthesia management under general anesthesia not only ensures optimal monitoring of all vital functions during the liposuction procedure at the anesthesiological specialist level, but also contributes significantly to the gentle procedure and patient comfort. This procedure thus offers significantly more safety than liposuction under local anesthesia. In addition, the so-called twilight sleep (analgosedation) does not offer comparable safety compared to a gentle general anesthesia.

Make an appointment for a personal consultation in our office hours. I look forward to accompanying you professionally on the joint path to a higher quality of life “as if you were asleep”.

Arrange a personal consultation

LIPOCURA® Newsletter

Subscribe to our newsletter now to be the first to know all the latest news, such as online & offline events and topics related to lipedema and liposuction.

Make appointment online

lipocura-dr-demal

Dr. Bettina Demal

Beruflicher Werdegang

Meine berufliche Laufbahn startete ich zunächst im Rahmen der Ausbildung zur Fachärztin der Anästhesiologie an der LMU München. Mit abgeschlossener Facharztausbildung und dem Grad als Oberärztin verließ ich die Klinik 2001 nach Geburt meiner Tochter zur Elternzeit. Danach kehrte ich im März 2003 an das Institut für Anästhesiologie der LMU München zurück. Nach der Geburt meines Sohnes 2005 beendete ich meine berufliche Laufbahn an der Universität München.

Mit großem Einsatz widmete ich mich von 2006 bis 2009 der ambulanten Anästhesie bei Kindern in unterschiedlichen Praxen diverser Fachbereiche, wie der Kinderzahnheilkunde, Kinderchirurgie und Kinderorthopädie. Parallel hatte ich aber auch viele Einsätze in der Erwachsenen-Anästhesie, wie in der orthopädischen Klinik an der Kurzstraße München oder dem Krankenhaus Martha-Maria, ebenfalls in München.

Danach setzte ich meinen Werdegang 2009 in Festanstellung an der Iatros-Klinik München fort. Im gleichen Jahr konnte ich dort die Position einer Oberärztin erreichen. Besonders bereichernd waren für mich das große Spektrum der Klinik und die hochprofessionelle Umsetzung der ambulanten Versorgung von Patienten auf dem modernsten Niveau meines Fachbereiches sowie der chirurgischen Kollegen. Mit dem Fokus auf hochwertiger Medizin bei maximaler Patientensicherheit und größtmöglichem Patientenkomfort in einem herausragend kompetenten wie kollegialen Team zu arbeiten, bereitete mir viel Freude.

Um an meinem früheren Schwerpunkt meiner Tätigkeit an der Universität, der Intensivmedizin, nochmal anknüpfen zu können, verließ ich 2015 zunächst die Iatros-Klinik. Am chirurgischen Klinikum München Süd, einem Haus der Maximalversorgung und Lehrkrankenhaus der LMU, konnte ich die Weiterbildung zur speziellen Intensivmedizin fortsetzen und die dortige Intensivstation bald in Stellvertretung leiten.

2017 legte ich die Prüfung zur Erlangung der Zusatzbezeichnung „spezielle Intensivmedizin“ erfolgreich ab. 2018 kehrte ich als Oberärztin wieder an die Iatros-Klinik zurück. Seit 2019 betreue ich anästhesiologisch die Kliniken von Smileeyes München.

Erfahrung und Wirken im Bereich Lipödem

Aufgrund der langjährigen und besonders intensiven Zusammenarbeit mit dem Team von LIPOCURA® in der Iatros-Klinik bin ich ebenfalls seit 2018 als beratende Ärztin für Lipödem bei LIPOCURA® München tätig. Eine intensive wie einfühlsame Erfassung der Patientengeschichte in einem persönlichen Gespräch unter Diskretion liegt mir dabei sehr am Herzen. Eine optimale, ganzheitliche Versorgung der Patienten mit Lipödem nach modernstem medizinischem Know-how motivierte mich, Teil des beratenden Teams von LIPOCURA® zu werden.

Die fachärztliche Lipödem-Behandlung bei LIPOCURA®

Eine moderne Narkoseführung in Allgemeinanästhesie gewährleistet nicht nur eine optimale Überwachung aller Vitalfunktionen während des Eingriffs der Liposuktion auf anästhesiologischem Facharztniveau, sondern trägt ganz wesentlich zum schonenden Verfahren und Patientenkomfort bei. Dieses Vorgehen bietet somit deutlich mehr Sicherheit als Liposuktionen unter Lokalanästhesie. Auch der sogenannte Dämmerschlaf (Analgosedierung) bietet zusätzlich keine vergleichbare Sicherheit im Vergleich zu einer schonenden Allgemeinanästhesie.

Vereinbaren Sie einen Termin zum persönlichen Beratungsgespräch in unserer Sprechstunde. Ich freue mich darauf, Sie auf dem gemeinsamen Weg zu einer höheren Lebensqualität „wie im Schlaf“ professionell zu begleiten.

Persönliches Beratungsgespräch vereinbaren

LIPOCURA® Newsletter

Abonnieren Sie jetzt unseren Newsletter, um alle Neuheiten, wie online & offline Events und Themen rund um das Lipödem und die Liposuktion als Erste zu erfahren.